Life, arts, health, beauty & more for women 60+ in greater Boston
Life, arts, health, tech, beauty and more for women 60+ in and around Boston


Newton is made up of 13 villages: Auburndale, Chestnut Hill, Newton Centre, Newton Corner, Newton Highlands, Newton Lower Falls, Newton Upper Falls, Newtonville, Nonantum, Oak Hill, Thompsonville, Waban and West Newton. Newton was settled in 1630 as part of Cambridge. In 1688 it separated from Cambridge and was incorporated as New Towne. Newton was home to early milling and forging industries, which used the power of the Charles River. It borders West Roxbury, Brighton, Brookline, Needham, Waltham, Watertown and Wellesley. It’s nickname is “The Garden City” for the number of green spaces residents and visitors can enjoy. Newton has sister cities in Italy and Nicuragua. Newton’s official website is
Newton Related Posts
Please help us inform our readers about your favorite things about Newton. What are your favorite activities, places to shop, eat, relax? What are the hidden gems in your community?